Board of Directors


Executive Board

  • Chairman: Terry Long, Cherokee Medical Center
  • Chairman-Elect: Dennis Trammell, AL Power Shoreline Mgmt
  • Past Chairman: David Crawford, Model Tees
  • Treasurer: Craig Gilley, Peoples Bank of Alabama
  • Secretary: Luanne Hayes, CCIDA/GSCherokee


  • Beth Baker, State Farm Insurance
  • John Boggs, Cherokee Co Health & Rehab
  • Sheri Carver, Carver Law Office
  • Tammy Crane, Mayor, Town of Cedar Bluff
  • Kirk Day, Probate Judge/County Commission Chairman
  • Pam Dorsett, Cherokee Electric Coop
  • Wae Ellis, Ellis Ag, LLC
  • Barbara Harris, Harris Furniture
  • Mickie Kerr, Regions Bank
  • Gina Lane, The Southern Bank Company
  • Jed Lockridge, First Southern State Bank
  • Ricky Mackey, Mayor, Town of Sand Rock
  • Wes Mobley, Cherokee-Dekalb District Judge
  • Brandy Pierce, Mayor, Town of Leesburg
  • Johnny Roberts, Retired
  • Liz Stafford, Mayor Town of Gaylesville
  • Tony Wilkie, Mayor, City of Centre
  • Casey Young, Cherkee County Board of Educaiton


  • Dr Martha Lavender, Gadsden State Community College
  • Steve Black, Superintendent, Little River Canyon National Preserve (Ex-officio)
  • Wallace Lyons, Lyons & Morgan CPA

Tourism & Hospitatlity Committee Co-Chairman

  • Lanny Starr, Lanny's Restaurant
  • Terri Hyatt, Bay Springs Country Inn & Campground